Home Shopping Network Reviews

Show reviews that mention
hsn order customer service customer money service item phone credit card card
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Home Shopping Network - Shop somewhere else, ANYWHERE else!
Home Shopping Network - Shop somewhere else, ANYWHERE else!
Home Shopping Network - Shop somewhere else, ANYWHERE else!
Update by user Dec 31, 2019

On December 26 I received the following email from a "Senior Account Supervisor" at HSN, "I have received your e-mail regarding your concerns in regards to your recent interaction with HSN customer service agents via phone,email & chat. Thank you for taking the time to...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2041699

So glad I read your review. I’ll definitely not be ordering from this place.

View more comments
ID
#1732754 Review #1732754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Flex-pay
Cons
  • Product not as described
  • Misleading practice
  • Sent used product
Reason of review
Sent used product, refused replacement, force additional order to correct their mistake, unnecessarily withheld additional order, terrible customer service, argue policies otherwise concealed from customers, blatantly lied to by supervisor
Preferred solution
I feel it only fair that both my father and I be compensated for the hassles experience, as well as for my father having to tie up funds on two orders to correct HSN's mistake. Therefore I feel they should pay for his order totaling $44.64 in full.
New Reviewer

Return

My order fir compression socks was returned a month ago. Dont know what happened I used proper mailing address Please let me know what happened o need to get credit for this item
View full review
ID
#3043370 Review #3043370 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Nov 05, 2021
So I ordered a item and have ordered another item in the past. My husband and mother live in the same household so we all have the same address! My husband and mother opened up new accounts to take advantage of new customer coupon and they wanted the item they saw too....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3040842 Review #3040842 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Inventory
Cons
  • Lousy ordering process
  • Incompetent fraud dept
  • Terrible security department
Preferred solution
I would like all 3 of our accounts reinstated, allow the coupon used, and allow us to place our orders. I also want a apology to my elderly mother and visually impaired husband! Sorry but Grace was also discriminating based on age and disability.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

CANT GET TO LIVE PERSON

Home Shopping Network - CANT GET TO LIVE PERSON
Brand new hp laptop and Im locked out of it and I cant get help . 3rd hp this has happen to. I have spent thousands of dollars from Best Buy HSN QVC NOBODY CAN HELP WITHOUT ME PAYING HUNDREDS OF $$$$$ I JUST NEED A PIN TO GET INTO MY LAPTOP

User's recommendation: DONT BUY.

View full review
ID
#3024983 Review #3024983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Unauthorized charges!!!

My debit card was charged 1999 and I did not order anything I want my money refunded today or I am reporting this to the BBC
View full review
ID
#3005446 Review #3005446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fraudulently use your card info
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

COINS NOT SHIPPED

ORDERED TWO TYPE 1 MS70 IN THE SPRING AND WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE TWO MS 70 TYPE TWO COINS WHEN THEY GOT THEM HAVE CALLED FOUR TIMES IN JULY AND AUGUST AND EACH TIME THEY HAVE BEEN SHIPPED FOUND OUT YESTERDAY THEY HAVE NOT BEEN SHIPPED AND IF I STILL WANT THE COINS THEY ARE NOW DOUBLE THE PRICETH

User's recommendation: DON T BUY ON AUTO SHIP.

View full review
ID
#2842205 Review #2842205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not shipped and not notified it wastold were shipped
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The Dash blender I purchased does not handle bread dough well

I purchased it in the belief that was strong enough to knead-bread properly. I would return this item.i Thank you.

User's recommendation: Good blender unless you wast to make bread - not as advertised.

View full review
ID
#2806698 Review #2806698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Rafael, California
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

To see what my balance is

No problem when I called .The person I talked to was very nice and prompt and answered my question right away
View full review
ID
#2771205 Review #2771205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kings Mountain, North Carolina

Buy bronzer

I rec'd today, but I'm not happy with this product, very nice, but didn't seem to apply like I would like it too. Really showed no difference. My girlfriend is a hair stylist, and thought it was not applying to make a difference. I would like to return, but will keep shopping my favorite network channel
View full review
ID
#2767676 Review #2767676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Woodbury, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Want to know if you have a record of purchase from HSBI form April 2, 2020?

I bought a wave radio/CD from HSNI on April 2 202. It was working fine until a week ago when it started to play by itself just upon a touch. It is truly weird. I cannot even wipe it or puts a piece of paper on it without it starting to play.
View full review
ID
#2763749 Review #2763749 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I have not heard from HSN

Complained about their sweepstakes being only for Facebook and/or Instagram. They are not a good company to deal with at all

User's recommendation: don't shop there.

View full review
ID
#2691461 Review #2691461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wildwood, Florida
New Reviewer

Unable to Return a Gift Received

HSN would not allow me to return birthday gifts received because the purchaser of the gifts, purchased them 75 days before they gave them to me. Apparently the gift needs to be returned within 30 days of the date of purchase. The problem with this is that the purchaser cannot really purchase a gift early if they want the receiver to be able to return the gift if it does not work for some reason.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase gifts early from this vendor if you want the receiver to be able to return it or exchange it.

View full review
ID
#2465079 Review #2465079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pricing
Cons
  • Terrible gift return policy
Preferred solution
Should have at least been offered a credit to use on a future purchase.
Dear HSN, I went to purchase a my pillow on HSN and found the following ( below). If HSN has canceled Mike Lindell for his political beliefs and his right to his opinion, I am canceling HSN! I have been a customer for well over 10 years and will not buy another new...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2400399 Review #2400399 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Castro Valley, California

Finished

My 4 daughters will never shop at this hellhole again. I have destroyed their cards. You are all a bunch of cowards with no backbone. Real chumps

User's recommendation: Don’t shop.

View full review
ID
#2397480 Review #2397480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Update by user Feb 03, 2021

I filed a complaint with the BBB on Friday 1/29/2021. HSN got it on Monday and asked for the tracking numbers of the returns.

I supplied them, they responded tonight and are refunding the item costs back to the credit card used. As a consumer, I use every avenue at my...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2394889 Review #2394889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500

Return label

I just want a return label sent to my email so I can print it off and return this tablet before 1/31/21
View full review
ID
#2385748 Review #2385748 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Johnston, South Carolina

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article